Kon Tum Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day by day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +
Trip Planner Asia  /  Vietnam  /  Kon Tum Province

Kon Tum Province

Sacred & Religious Sites · Architectural Buildings · Specialty Museums
Kon Tum Province lies in the Central Highlands region of Vietnam and shares borders with Laos and Cambodia. It has an area of 9,934 square km and a population of approximately 330,000. The economy is primarily agricultural.NameThe name Kon Tum comes from the name of a village of the Bahnar ethnic group. In the Bahnar language, kon means "village" and tum means "pool". Prior to the adoption of the Vietnamese alphabet in the 1920s, the name was rendered as.Administrative divisionsKon Tum is subdivided into 9 district-level sub-divisions: 8 districts: Đắk Glei Đắk Hà Đắk Tô Kon Plông Kon Rẫy Ngọc Hồi Sa Thầy Tu Mơ Rông 1 provincial city: Kon Tum (capital) They are further subdivided into 6 commune-level towns (or townlets), 83 communes, and 10 wards.GeographyNeighboring provinces are Quảng Nam to the north, Quảng Ngãi to the east and Gia Lai to the south. The capital city is Kon Tum.
Take stress off the schedule by using our Vietnam trip itinerary planning app.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Kon Tum Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Kon Tum Province