Tay Ninh Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day by day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +
Trip Planner Asia  /  Vietnam  /  Tay Ninh Province

Tay Ninh Province

Sacred & Religious Sites · Mountains
Tây Ninh is a province in the Southeast region of Vietnam on the border with Cambodia. Its capital is the town of Tây Ninh.Tây Ninh Province has a population of 989,800 and an area of 4,028 km².HistoryAs a former Khmer territory, the province is called Raung Damrey. Vietnamese encroached and conquered Raung Damrey in 1770. The Cao Đài religion originated in Tây Ninh. It is the birthplace of Trình Minh Thế, a nationalist and military leader during the end of the First Indochina War.Administrative divisionsTây Ninh is subdivided into 9 district-level sub-divisions: 8 districts: Bến Cầu Châu Thành Dương Minh Châu Gò Dầu Hòa Thành Tân Biên Tân Châu Trảng Bàng 1 provincial city: Tây Ninh (capital) They are further subdivided into 8 commune-level towns (or townlets), 80 communes, and 7 wards.
To plan Vietnam vacation without wasting time, ask Inspirock to design an itinerary.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Tay Ninh Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Tay Ninh Province